Forthcoming Events

01.06.2017 - 02.06.2017, European XFEL, Schenefeld, Germany
12.07.2017 - 15.07.2017, Center for Free-Electron Laser Science (CFEL). DESY in Hamburg, Germany
16.07.2017 - 21.07.2017, Churchill College, Cambridge University, UK


Weizmann Women and Science Awardto Prof. Ursula Keller
An ultrafast X-ray source in a laboratory format- New Science paper by Hans Jakob Wörner, Jean-Pierre Wolf and co-workers
A Journey into Time in Powers of Ten- exhibition in Campus Info, ETH Hönggerberg, Sept. - Dec. 2016
La lumière en lumière- received the PRIX ROBERVAL 2016
The making of a bacteriorhodopsin movie- using time-resolved serial femtosecond crystallography
Retaining Postdoc Mothers in an Academic Career- OPN column by Ursula Keller and Anna Garry
Ambizione grant awarded to Rajeswari Jayaraman- postdoc in Fabrizio Carbone’s group
Fitting wizard published- A Toolkit to Fit Nonbonded Parameters from and for Condensed Phase Simulations
ERC Starting Grant for Rachel GrangeStrategies to enhance nonlinear optical signal in oxide nanomaterials to avoid using high power sources

Scientific Conferences

Upcoming events

Th, 01.06.2017 - Fr, 02.06.2017 Terahertz Science at European XFEL
We, 12.07.2017 - Sa, 15.07.2017 Ultrafast X-ray Summer School 2017
Su, 16.07.2017 - Fr, 21.07.2017 Time Resolved Vibrational Spectroscopy, TRVS 2017
Th, 20.07.2017 - Fr, 04.08.2017 Quantum Nano-Photonics
Su, 30.07.2017 - Fr, 04.08.2017 GRC- Fundamentals of Chemical and Physical Change at Surfaces and Interfaces
Su, 13.08.2017 - Th, 17.08.2017 Femtochemistry Conference (FEMTO13), dedicated to the Legacy of Professor Ahmed Zewail
Mo, 21.08.2017 - Tu, 22.08.2017 Swiss Chemical Society Fall Meeting 2017
Mo, 21.08.2017 - Fr, 25.08.2017 Symposium on Theoretical Chemistry (STC) - Big Data in Chemistry: From Molecular Structure to Condensed Phase Dynamics
We, 13.09.2017 - Th, 14.09.2017 NCCR MUST/RESOLV Gender and Science (Physics and Chemistry) Meeting
Su, 08.10.2017 - Fr, 13.10.2017 Ultrafast Optics - UFO 2017
Tu, 05.12.2017 - Th, 07.12.2017 4th International Conference on Ultrafast Structural Dynamics – ICUSD
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail | +41 44 633 36 02
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation