Forthcoming Events

01.10.2020 - 01.10.2020, AkademieHotel, Karlsruhe, Germany
26.10.2020 - 28.10.2020, Paul Scherrer Institut (PSI), Villigen,Switzerland


New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Chergui, Milne and Wörner
New scientific highlights- from MUST researchers at PSI
Promotion to full professorcongratulations to Steve Johnson!
The Laser at 60: Ursula KellerOPN interviewed OSA Fellows
Former EPFL PhD student Edoardo Baldini wins the 2020 ACS PHYS Division Young Investigator Awards
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Banerji, Chergui and Wolf
Prix de l'innovation AGROVINA 2020- for Agrolase: detecting spores of pathogens in real time
Ruth Signorell receives the Humboldt Prize- awarded in recognition of outstanding achievements in research and teaching

Inter-MUST Women Postdoc Awards

NCCR MUST introduced an Inter-MUST award for female postdocs at the beginning of Phase I, for research projects supervised by two or more PIs in MUST. In Phase III, 2 awards are available for two years funding, with MUST paying 50% of the postdoc salary. To apply, please download the Submission Guidelines 2019 and the Application Form. The call for applications is now open.

The following postdocs received this award:

Phase III
Siham Benhabib: Fabrizio Carbone (EPFL) and Majed Chergui (EPFL)
Saima Ahmed: Ruth Signorell (ETH Zürich), Chris Milne (PSI), Jean-Pierre Wolf (Uni Geneva) and Markus Meuwly (Uni Basel) (moved to position in industry)

Phase II (2014 -  2018)
Elsa Abreu : Paul Beaud (PSI), Urs Staub (PSI) and Steven Johnson (ETH Zürich)
(ETH Fellow Award 2015)
Iris Crassee : Thomas Feurer (Uni Bern) and Jean-Pierre Wolf (Uni Geneva)
Mary Matthews : Jean-Pierre Wolf (Uni Geneva) and Hans Jakob Wörner (ETH Zürich)
Dimitra Tsokkou : Natalie Banerji (Uni Fribourg) and Thomas Feurer (Uni Bern)
Anuradha Das : Ursula Röthlisberger (EPFL) and Thomas Feurer (Uni Bern)
Giulia Mancini: Majed Chergui (EPFL) and Paul Beaud (PSI)
Camila Bacellar: Majed Chergui (EPFL) and Chris Milne (PSI)

Phase I (2010 - 2014)
Ana Gamiz      MUST Groups: Markus Meuwly (Uni Basel) and Eric Vauthey (Uni Geneva)
Andrea Lübke MUST Groups:  Majed Chergui (EPFL) and Steve Johnson (ETH Zürich)
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail | +41 44 633 36 02
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation