Forthcoming Events

07.06.2022 - 10.06.2022, Grindelwald, Switzerland
20.06.2022 - 23.06.2022, SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
27.06.2022 - 29.06.2022, University College London, UK


New scientific highlight- by MUST PI Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules
#NCCRWomen- NCCR MUST celebrates 50 years women’s right to vote in Switzerland
Kick-Off dynaMENT Mentoring for Women in Natural Sciences- with Ursula Keller as plenary speaker
Four new scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Chergui / Milne / Beaud / Staub, by Wolf / Röthlisberger, by Wörner, and Keller

FP-RESOMUS a Fellowship Program of the NCCR MUST and the Cluster of Excellence RESOLV

FP-RESOMUS will fund up to 50 fellowships for postdoctoral students employed in the Swiss research network NCCR MUST and the German Cluster of Excellence RESOLV. The fellowships provide a contribution towards the salary of the postdoctoral student for a maximum of 2 years. It is funded through the COFUND scheme, which aims to stimulate regional, national or international programmes to foster excellence in researchers' training, mobility and career development, spreading the best practices of Marie Skłodowska-Curie actions.

The third Call for applications closed on November 30, 2020. For more information, please visit the FP-RESOMUS website.

Job-sites of the participating groups

  • Ursula Keller:  1ULy*P@i(ETg*HZo (Ultrafast Laser Physics)
  • Steve Johnson: 0UDe9G@z,ETr,HZk (Ultrafast Dynamics Group)
  • Thomas Feurer / Andrea Cannizzo / Adrian Cavalieri: )IAl+P@o.Unx4iBa0El (Institute of Applied Physics)
  • Paul Beaud / Urs Staub / Chris Milne / Gebhard Schertler / Jörg Standfuss:  PSI (Paul Scherrer Institute)
  • Majed Chergui:  )LSa6U@k&EPn+FLm (Laboratory of Ultrafast Spectroscopy)
  • Peter Hamm:  6PCp3I@d'Unh)iZe)Hs (Institute of Physical Chemistry)
  • Jürg Osterwalder:  6Phr%ysd%icn3s@p,Unm0iZa8Hw (Physics Institute)
  • Markus Meuwly:  jobs - if available - are posted on the group website
  • Jacques Moser / Ursula Röthlisberger / Jiri Vanicek / Christoph Bostedt:  $ISu)ICf)@Eq2PFd(Lk (Institute of Chemical Sciences and Engineering)
  • Jean-Pierre Wolf:  )GAl3P@p0Unz)iGl1El (Biophotonics Group)
  • Hans Jakob Wörner:  0Ats8toh*@Ei4THy+Zr (Ultrafast Spectroscopy and Attosecond Science)

Automatic mailing distribution list of the ultrafast phenomena community

We would like to encourage you to join (free of charge) the automatic mailing distribution list of the ultrafast phenomena community. Its aim is to provide a forum of exchange of information to the ultrafast laser community worldwide. To this day, the list contains about 840 scientists from 38 countries.The email distribution list is used to:

- Advertise openings and positions.
- Advertise Schools, conferences and workshops.
- Raise technical questions, discuss solutions, etc.
- Raise scientific questions, etc.

If you are interested, please contact Jan van Beilen email. You will receive an email with details on how to subscribe to the list.
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail | +41 44 633 36 02
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation