Forthcoming Events

29.03.2019 - 29.03.2019, Edinburgh Centre for Carbon Innovation
08.04.2019 - 10.04.2019, Ventura, California, United States

Research publications 2018

back <<

Ahmed, S., A. Pasti, R. J. Fernández-Terán, G. Ciardi, A. Shalit and P. Hamm (2018). Aqueous solvation from the water perspective. J. Chem. Phys. 148: 234505 (10.1063/1.5034225) Ahmed-2018. See the AIP Press release.

Baldini, E., T. Palmieri, A. Dominguez, P. Ruello, A. Rubio and M. Chergui (2018). Phonon-Driven Selective Modulation of Exciton Oscillator Strengths in Anatase TiO2 Nanoparticles. Nano Lett. (10.1021/acs.nanolett.8b01837) Baldini-2018. See our Highlight for details.

Baldini, E., T. Palmieri, E. Pomarico, G. Auböck and M. Chergui (2018). Clocking the Ultrafast Electron Cooling in Anatase Titanium Dioxide Nanoparticles. ACS Photonics. 5, 4, 1241–1249. (10.1021/acsphotonics.7b00945) Baldini-2018. See our Highlight for details.

Cirelli, C., C. Marante, S. Heuser, C. L. M. Petersson, Á. J. Galán, L. Argenti, S. Zhong, D. Busto, M. Isinger, S. Nandi, S. Maclot, L. Rading, P. Johnsson, M. Gisselbrecht, M. Lucchini, L. Gallmann, J. M. Dahlström, E. Lindroth, A. L’Huillier, F. Martín and U. Keller (2018). Anisotropic photoemission time delays close to a Fano resonance. Nat. Commun. 9: 955. (10.1038/s41467-018-03009-1) Cirelli-2018See our Highlight for details.

Esposito, V., L. Rettig, E. Abreu, E. M. Bothschafter, G. Ingold, M. Kawasaki, M. Kubli, G. Lantz, M. Nakamura, J. Rittman, M. Savoini, Y. Tokura, U. Staub, S. L. Johnson and P. Beaud (2018). Photoinduced transitions in magnetoresistive manganites: A comprehensive view. Phys. Rev. B 97, 1: 014312. (10.1103/PhysRevB.97.014312) Esposito-2018.

Hartmann, N., G. Hartmann, R. Heider, M. S. Wagner, M. Ilchen, J. Buck, A. O. Lindahl, C. Benko, J. Grünert, J. Krzywinski, J. Liu, A. A. Lutman, A. Marinelli, T. Maxwell, A. A. Miahnahri, S. P. Moeller, M. Planas, J. Robinson, A. K. Kazansky, N. M. Kabachnik, J. Viefhaus, T. Feurer, R. Kienberger, R. N. Coffee and W. Helml (2018). Attosecond time–energy structure of X-ray free-electron laser pulses. Nat. Photonics. (10.1038/s41566-018-0107-6) Hartmann-2018. See our Highlight for details.

Hofmann, C., A. S. Landsman and U. Keller (2018). Disentangling long trajectory contributions in two-colour high harmonic generation. Appl. Sci. 8: 341. (10.3390/app8030341) Hofmann-2018.

Jacovella, U, H J Wörner, and F Merkt (2018). Jahn-Teller effect and large-amplitude motion in CH4+ studied by high-resolution photoelectron spectroscopy of CH4. J. Mol. Spectrosc., 343: 62-75 (10.1016/j.jms.2017.08.002) Jacovella-2018.

Jordan, I and H J Wörner (2018), Extracting attosecond delays from spectrally overlapping interferograms. J. Optics, 20, 2 (10.1088/2040-8986/aaa078) Jordan-2018.

Luu, T. T. and H. J. Wörner (2018). Measurement of the Berry curvature of solids using high-harmonic spectroscopy. Nat. Commun. 9: 916. (10.1038/s41467-018-03397-4) Luu-2018. See our Highlight for details.

Mattiat, J. and J. O. Richardson (2018). Effects of tunnelling and asymmetry for system-bath models of electron transfer. J. Chem. Phys. 148, 10: 102311. (10.1063/1.5001116) Mattiat-2018.

Maurer, J., B. Willenberg, J. Danek, B. W. Mayer, C. R. Phillips, L. Gallmann, M. Klaiber, K. Z. Hatsagortsyan, C. H. Keitel and U. Keller (2018). Probing the ionization wave packet and recollision dynamics with an elliptically polarized strong laser field in the nondipole regime. Phys. Rev. A 97, 1: 013404. (10.1103/PhysRevA.97.013404) Maurer-2018.

Modsching, N., C. Paradis, F. Labaye, M. Gaponenko, I. J. Graumann, A. Diebold, F. Emaury, V. J. Wittwer and T. Südmeyer (2018). Kerr lens mode-locked Yb:CALGO thin-disk laser. Opt. Lett. 43, 4: 879-882. (10.1364/OL.43.000879) Modsching-2018.

Monni, R., G. Capano, G. Auböck, H. B. Gray, A. Vlček, I. Tavernelli and M. Chergui (2018). Vibrational coherence transfer in the ultrafast intersystem crossing of a diplatinum complex in solution. Proc. Natl. Acad. Sci. U.S.A. (10.1073/pnas.1719899115) Monni-2018. See EPFL-News.

Neville, S. P., M. Chergui, A. Stolow and M. S. Schuurman (2018). Ultrafast X-Ray Spectroscopy of Conical Intersections. Phys. Rev. Lett. 120: 243001. (10.1103/PhysRevLett.120.243001) Neville-2018. See our Highlight for details.

Nogly, P., T. Weinert, D. James, S. Carbajo, D. Ozerov, A. Furrer, D. Gashi, V. Borin, P. Skopintsev, K. Jaeger, K. Nass, P. Båth, R. Bosman, J. Koglin, M. Seaberg, T. Lane, D. Kekilli, S. Brünle, T. Tanaka, W. Wu, C. Milne, T. White, A. Barty, U. Weierstall, V. Panneels, E. Nango, S. Iwata, M. Hunter, I. Schapiro, G. Schertler, R. Neutze and J. Standfuss (2018). Retinal isomerization in bacteriorhodopsin captured by a femtosecond x-ray laser. Science 361 (10.1126/science.aat0094) Nogly-20181. See our Highlight for details.

Penfold, T. J., J. Szlachetko, F. G. Santomauro, A. Britz, W. Gawelda, G. Doumy, A. M. March, S. H. Southworth, J. Rittmann, R. Abela, M. Chergui and C. J. Milne (2018). Revealing hole trapping in zinc oxide nanoparticles by time-resolved X-ray spectroscopy. Nature Communications 9: 478. (10.1038/s41467-018-02870-4) Penfold-2018. See our Highlight for details.

Pezzella, M., O. T. Unke and M. Meuwly (2018). Molecular Oxygen Formation in Interstellar Ices Does Not Require Tunneling. J. Phys. Chem. Lett. 9, 8, 1822–1826. (10.1021/acs.jpclett.8b00328) Pezzella-2018.

Savoini, M., L. Huber, H. Cuppen, E. Abreu, M. Kubli, M. J. Neugebauer, Y. Duan, P. Beaud, J. Xu, T. Rasing and S. L. Johnson (2018). THz Generation and Detection by Fluorenone Based Organic Crystals. ACS Photonics. 3, 671–677.  (10.1021/acsphotonics.7b00792) Savoini-2018.

Schlaepfer, F., M. Lucchini, S. A. Sato, M. Volkov, L. Kasmi, N. Hartmann, A. Rubio, L. Gallmann and U. Keller (2018). Attosecond optical-field-enhanced carrier injection into the GaAs conduction band. Nat. Phys. (10.1038/s41567-018-0069-0) Schlaepfer-2018.

Vanacore, G. M., I. Madan, G. Berruto, K. Wang, E. Pomarico, R. J. Lamb, D. McGrouther, I. Kaminer, B. Barwick, F. J. García de Abajo and F. Carbone (2018). Attosecond coherent control of free-electron wave functions using semi-infinite light fields. Nat. Comm. 9: 2694. (10.1038/s41467-018-05021-x) Vanacore-2018. See our Highlight for details.

Vos, J., L. Cattaneo, S. Patchkovskii, T. Zimmermann, C. Cirelli, M. Lucchini, A. Kheifets, A. S. Landsman and U. Keller (2018). "Orientation-dependent stereo Wigner time delay and electron localization in a small molecule." Science 360 (6395): 1326 (10.1126/science.aao4731) Vos-2018. See our Highlight for details.

Waltar, K., J. Haase, M. Lucchini, J. A. van Bokhoven, M. Hengsberger, J. Osterwalder and L. Castiglioni (2018). Polarization-sensitive pulse reconstruction by momentum-resolved photoelectron streaking. Opt. Express 26, 7: 8364-8374. (10.1364/OE.26.008364) Waltar-2018.

Wolf, J. P. (2018). Short-pulse lasers for weather control. Rep. Prog. Phys. 81: 026001 (10.1088/1361-6633/aa8488) Wolf-2018. See our Highlight for details.
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail | +41 44 633 36 02
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation