Ursula Keller wins “Swiss Nobel” Marcel Benoist Prize- for pioneering work in ultrafast lasers
MUST2022 Conference- a great success!
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Wörner, Chergui, and Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules

SPG Annual Meeting MUST Symposium

SPS_Logo-1 LogoSPS_c84f9ca4d1
Date Do, 21.06.2012 - Fr, 22.06.2012
Location ETHZ Hönggerberg
Program June 21, 2012

The Next 100 Years microsymposium - Chair: Michael Wörle (16.00-18.30 HCI J6)
16:00 (invited talk) Bruce Patterson, Paul Scherrer Institute - Novel structural studies with an X-ray Free Electron Laser (see abstract)

June 22, 2012

Invited Plenary Talk 9:40–10:20, ETHZ Hönggerberg HPH G1
Majed Chergui, Lab. of ultrafast spectroscopy, EPFL, Lausanne

Ultrafast dynamics of complex systems probed with light from the visible to the X-ray domain

Invited Public Tutorial Talk, 12:00–13:00, ETHZ Hönggerberg HPH G2
Gebhard F. X. Schertler, Department Biology, ETH Zurich and Laboratory of Biomolecular Research, PSI, Villigen

Ultrafast Biology
This tutorial addresses the physics community and should explain why ultrafast processes
in biology are important and give some examples of the open questions that we hope we
can address within NCCR MUST and the SwissFEL.

Invited Afternoon Talks, ETHZ Hönggerberg HPH G2

Fabrizio Carbone, EPFL, Lausanne
Real-time oscillations of the superconducting condensate in a high-Tc superconductor

Peter Hamm, University of Zurich
Multidimensional IR spectroscopy of water

Steve Johnson, Physics Department, ETH Zurich
Femtosecond dynamics of atomic structure in solids

Hans Jakob Wörner, Labor für Physikalische Chemie, ETH Zurich
Probing electron dynamics during chemical reactions

and others.
Please, for details refer to the SPS program.
Download SPS-MUST Program (209 KB)
Abstract B. Patterson (127 KB)
Link Schweiz. Physikalische Gesellschaft
SPS Jahrestagung 2012 - Programme
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation