Ursula Keller wins “Swiss Nobel” Marcel Benoist Prize- for pioneering work in ultrafast lasers
MUST2022 Conference- a great success!
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Wörner, Chergui, and Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules

Science at FELs 2014

Date So, 14.09.2014 - Mi, 17.09.2014
Time All day
Location Paul Scherrer Institute, Villigen, Switzerland.
Program 6Tht2ise3 ch*ono'fen,rep#ncx-e m5isp% aq6 ft(olo6los1w b.upk+ oi&f b.thw+e u-Sco*iew%ncj5e@p6FEp&Lsy( 2a201m02 n'jof0ins1tly#y u#orn2gaj*nid8zer9d b#byu1 Dw+ESu4Y p5anl%d j9thi0e o#Euf.roa#pem/anr7 Xx5FEu/L u6inp0 Hl,amy)buf/rgb2, r-Geq9rmb'anz(y,r# ig&n o8Jub-lyt6 2a/01r02 d%ana$d j(wiq-llx) hx/eng8ces(fof,rtf.h o5bel1 og'rgl)ant%izw6edf7 ry1egd0ulb#arw9lyo% ay)s i&anr/ aq)ctj$ivw0ith*y w#ofl3 tw2heq5 Cg4olk*lat(boi*raj(tiq3onk* og$f o1Eud-rof,peu$ank' Fv)ELw- ac%ndf. Sl9PSt4 Fh%aca8ilu-itf$iem5s.r

We invite you to participate in this Science at FELs 2014 conference with focus on the scientific highlights achieved during the last years in the fast evolving development and operation of free electron lasers. The scientific programme of the conference will consist of invited talks and contributed presentations, either in the form of oral presentations or posters.

The conference sessions will be held from Monday to Wednesday, with the Tuesday afternoon of the conference dedicated for a tour to PSI’s large scale facilities and the SwissFEL construction site.

Important dates:
March 15: Conference registration and abstract submission for contributed talks and posters opens
April 30: Abstract submission deadline
mid-June: Decisions on abstract acceptance will be returned
July 31: Conference registration deadline

Scientific programme committee:

R. Abela (Chair, PSI)
M-E. Couprie (SOLEIL)
J. Feldhaus (DESY)
R. Treusch (DESY)
M. Helm (HZDR)
I. Soo Ko (PAL-XFEL)
B. Redlich (Radboud University)
K. Meissner (NCBJ)
S. Molodtsov (European XFEL)
T. Tschentscher (European XFEL)
J-M. Ortega (CNRS)
L. Palumbo (INFN)
N. Pratt (STFC)
M. Svandrlik (Elettra)
C. Masciovecchio (Elettra)
S. Werin (MAX IV)
J. Stöhr (SLAC) - to be confirmed
T. Ishikawa (RIKEN SPring-8) - to be confirmed
R. Schoenlein (LBNL) - to be confirmed
Download (75 KB)
(75 KB)
Link Science at FELs 2014
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation