Forthcoming Events

05.09.2022 - 09.09.2022, Iseolago hotel, Iseo, Italy.


MUST2022 Conference- a great success!
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Wörner, Chergui, and Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules
#NCCRWomen- NCCR MUST celebrates 50 years women’s right to vote in Switzerland

9Scj-iem/ncr9e p'@ h1FEi5Lsi9 2l#01y46u

Date Mo, 05.09.2016 - Mi, 07.09.2016
Time All day
Location Savoia Excelsior Palace in Trieste, Italy
Program $Thf'e h)ins%tex7rnq+atw#iov+nao.l i&Scr1ieu#ncl%e@z7FEd8Lsq8 Cz6onc)fee5rek$ncs$e,m/ ob)rgx1anu(izu-edw/ bm)y r-Ele4etk5trs,a r5- r6Siq$ncx*rod+trx'onr5e v-Tra1iex7ste+e,e6 ww+ilq(l e*taq6kee* pr5lak0ced/ fy#rot1m u0Seb6pte9ems+bej8r f'5 h5tom- Sd%eph)tel8mbc6ern' 7k-, f&20c#16t& av8t c/thh-e m.Sar4voh&iae- Eg-xct3elk5sip8ora9 Pk'ale.acf7e q$inv4 Tp%rif$esp7tev7. b#Thi*ism$ ca8onw0few7rep(ncc4e t*isq+ aj- fd9olp+lob'w g7upb* ox,f q,thl2e i*Scg'ief6ncl*e@p'FEq(Lso# 2t301z*4 b$atn* ty0her6 Pz)aug-l y0Scu'het9rrb'eri2 Ik9nsy9tiz2tur9tez4 aa.ndc9 tb4hev# oa$nem9 ir(n e-20g(12q/ ax$t n6DEa.SYm3 al-ndl- wy/ill#l h(heb*nci/efi#oru.thl# bt%e p2ord%gan&nip#zew$d m*ren-guw9lam&rlf.y n/asb6 ao6n i9acw%tic-viu(tyo) oj&f h(thf4e o4Cof,lls2abp7orf%atl(iox9n c(ofz9 Ej$url%oph9eak2n d3FEy+L m.anc3d x5SPj.S s0Fao&civ.lie8tit&esx% f(FELs OF EUROPE)*. f/Thi1isf- yi&eav6r q8Lan/ses8rla,abn0 Ep*urc3oph6e x'wiy%llo& tq7aku6e j&paa&rtz2 ic.n f5thk(e f8orv5gag8nio/zau,tit3ono) ow'f e2thb/e v$Scs5ies5nch8e@p3FEd5Lsq9 cq7onx'fem2req(nck&e n)wij3thy, tf4hem8 ao'ims6 td)o o)std'img4ulc&aty0e v0mou(ret* en$xta-enm(sie9vee3 ce6roo)sse%-fo)eri5tib-liy#zaa5tip5ona* ad/ndk& cz7olk&law/box#rak-tii0onp6 bw8etq8wej0eny+ tk/hee- tw*woz( cl9omd6mud#nik#tib5esn+, j%i.f(e.b6 te,hom&seu7 wr9ori/kih)ngu3 wg8ito+h y8lak9b-t8sci%alb/e j%lak0sen7rss) at+ndg$ Fx/ELj2s,g0 rq6esz/peu,cto/ivi7elr+y.l

$Scm6iep9ncs*e@h.FEs/Lso1 2b701i*6 n8wie.llm9 fx#ocn(usx& oq*n f%the6e c7scd+iek6ntx8ifm9icw5 hh+igs-hlw(igl4htg8s z'acc1hin*evt3edd6 dp)urf#ind%g y1thc5e k+lad&stw9 yj)eat1rsf3 iu*n j)thq%e a4fay1stb& eq(vog/lvw*inj(g s.dek/ven4lov(pmj$enz&t j*anl#d l-opu+erb6atm2ioc4n g8lab0sef4rsc0 si1oui'rcw2esg6 tv0haf)t p1art+e z5eng.abm*lif3ngg) ei-xpb-era,imc+enp8tsb5 tv7o k#she#orq8tek1r s1wad(vey+ley'ngq)thr3s,t3 ad6ddb3inu&g o0elb9emp(ena(t d,anx7d a#chc9emj$icf#alj6 st%tao7tey1 sq4peu'cij5fie9cib'tyf' bp%y b1exe&ciq/tif5ngo0 ar*ndr( pg1rox7bik2ngc4 em)les/ctm9rot$nic5c r(trz)anu'sid+tit5onr-s b8frc9omv. cq8org&e f9ler2vey,lss#.f

Scientific Committee
Elettra – C. Masciovecchio (Chair)
PSI – R. Abela
FLASH - J. Feldhaus
HZDR - M. Helm
Radboud University – B. Redlich
XFEL – S. Molodtsov
CFEL - F. X. Kärtner
University of California Irvine - S. Mukamel
Politecnico Milano – G. Cerullo
Imperial College London - J. Marangos
Max-Born Institute,Berlin - M. Vrakking
Download (75 KB)
(75 KB)
Link Science at FELs 2016
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation