Forthcoming Events

23.01.2019 - 25.01.2019, DESY-Hamburg and European XFEL, Schenefeld, Germany
09.02.2019 - 13.02.2019, Banff Centre, Alberta, Canada


New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Majed Chergui and Steve Johnson
The FP-RESOMUS Grant Agreement- now signed by the ETH Zürich and the European Commission
Cluster of Excellence RESOLV extended- our partner in FP-RESOMUS and the biannual Science and Gender Meetings
Kontext - A radio broadcast with Ursula Keller and Aline Rickli - on leadership positions for women in science (in German)
Nobel Prize in Physics 2018 for groundbreaking inventions: intense ultrafast laser pulses and optical tweezers
Ambizione grant awarded to Elsa Abreu- in Steve Johnson's group
Fabrizio Carbone promoted Associate Professor of Physics- in the EPFL School of Basic Sciences from 1st of August
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Ursula Keller, Gebhard Schertler / Jörg Standfuss, Majed Chergui, Peter Hamm
White Paper Photonics Switzerland- presented June 20, 2018 at the Swissmem "Industrietag"

DIET16 - 16th international workshop on "Dynamics, Interactions and Electronic Transitions at Surfaces"

Date Mo, 08.10.2018 - Fr, 12.10.2018
Location Eibsee Hotel, Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Program The international workshop on “Dynamics, Interactions and Electronic Transitions at Surfaces (DIET)” is a successful conference series that serves as an important platform for researchers in the field of surface science to discuss their latest research results and to exchange new ideas.
DIET 16 includes a mix of invited and contributed talks in a single-session format as well as evening poster sessions, providing an ideal atmosphere for lively discussions.

Confirmed Invited Speakers:

Phillip Christopher - University of California, Santa Barbara (USA)
Zhenchao Dong - Heifei National Laboratory for Physical Sciences at the Microscale (China)
Lukas Gallmann - ETH Zurich (Switzerland)
Quanmin Guo - University of Birmingham (UK)
Tony F. Heinz - Stanford University/SLAC (USA)
Peter Hommelhoff - University Erlangen-Nürnberg (Germany)
Sarah B. King - Fritz Haber Institute Berlin (Germany)
Reinhard Maurer - University of Warwick (UK)
Prineha Narang - Harvard University (USA)
Hrvoje Petek - University of Pittsburgh (USA)
Guillaume Schull - Institut de Physique et Chimie des Matériaux de Strasbourg (France)
Andreas Stierle - DESY & University of Hamburg (Germany)
Stefan Tautz - Forschungszentrum Jülich (Germany)
Download Abstracts (116 KB)
(74 KB)
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail | +41 44 633 36 02
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation