Forthcoming Events

02.06.2019 - 06.06.2019, Centro Congressi Abruzzo Berti Hotels", Silvi Marina (TE), Italy
17.06.2019 - 21.06.2019, Center for Free-Electron Laser Science (CFEL) at DESY , Hamburg, Germany
21.06.2019 - 26.06.2019, University of Colorado, Boulder, USA


New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Fabrizio Carbone and Ursula Keller (with Sasha Landsman and Cornelia Hofmann)
Proof of concept ERC Grant for Rachel Grange Automated super-resolution polarimetric nonlinear microscope (PolarNon)
Majed Chergui wins RSC Liversidge Award from the Royal Society of Chemistry
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Peter Hamm, Majed Chergui, Urs Staub, Steve Johnson, Jörg Standfuss and Gebhard Schertler
The FP-RESOMUS Grant Agreement- now signed by the ETH Zürich and the European Commission
Cluster of Excellence RESOLV extended- our partner in FP-RESOMUS and the biannual Science and Gender Meetings

Ultrafast Chemical Physics in Scotland

Date Fr, 29.03.2019 - Fr, 29.03.2019
Location Edinburgh Centre for Carbon Innovation
Program The 2nd meeting on Ultrafast Chemical Physics in Scotland will take place on 29th March in Edinburgh and will bring together experimental and theoretical ultrafast chemical physics groups in Scotland. The meeting will consist of a series of contributed talks and two invited talks. Participants from outside Scotland are also very welcome to attend. Lunch and coffee will be provided.

When: The meeting will be held on Friday the 29th of March.
Registration opens at 9.30 (with the first talk at 10.00) and we aim to finish by 17.00.

Edinburgh Centre for Carbon Innovation
High School Yards
The venue is just a 10 min walk from Waverley train station:

Invited speakers :
Prof Julia Weinstein (University of Sheffield)
Prof Dino Jaroszynski (University of Strathclyde)
Download (74 KB)
(74 KB)
Link Registration
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail | +41 44 633 36 02
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation