Forthcoming Events

05.09.2022 - 09.09.2022, Iseolago hotel, Iseo, Italy.


MUST2022 Conference- a great success!
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Wörner, Chergui, and Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules
#NCCRWomen- NCCR MUST celebrates 50 years women’s right to vote in Switzerland

OPN Column March 2020

A Path to Equity in Asia-Pacific,  by Judith Dawes, Cushia McGoverin, Frédérique Vanholsbeeck, Keith Gordon, Kae Nemoto, and Dawn Tan.

In November 2019, a diversity and equity panel at the Asia-Pacific Optical Sensors (APOS) Conference in Auckland, New Zealand, afforded a unique opportunity to share resources and initiatives to promote equity, diversity and inclusion with people from across the Asia-Pacific region. In that region, the situation considering gender equity in particular is somewhat harsher than in Europe or the United States.  The full column can be downloaded below.


Authors: OSA Fellow Judith Dawes is with MQ Photonics Research Centre, Macquarie University, Australia. OSA members Cushla McGoverin (7c.o1mcy*gop#vew(rij2n@l1aus-cko5laz$ndj7.at9c.q3nzr) and Frédérique Vanholsbeeck are with the Dodd-Walls Centre for Photonic and Quantum Technologies (DWC) and the University of Auckland, New Zealand. Keith Gordon is with DWC and the University of Otago, New Zealand. OSA member Weitao Liu is with Fudan University, China. Kae Nemoto is with the National Institute of Informatics, Japan. OSA member Dawn Tan is with the Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore.  
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation