Forthcoming Events

29.01.2020 - 31.01.2020, ETH Hönggerberg, Zürich
29.01.2020 - 31.01.2020, DESY-Hamburg and European XFEL, Schenefeld, Germany
01.02.2020 - 02.02.2020, Renaissance Tuscany Il Ciocco, Lucca, Italy


Ruth Signorell receives the Humboldt Prize- awarded in recognition of outstanding achievements in research and teaching
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Keller, Chergui, Richardson / Vanicek, Wörner, Castiglioni / Osterwalder / Hengsberger / van Bokhoven
Ursula Keller wins the SPIE 2020 Gold Medal- awarded in recognition of outstanding engineering or scientific accomplishments
Nobel Prize winner Gerard Mourou - Physics Colloquium 11.12.19: Passion Extreme Light
Paths to a professorship – 23 interviews
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Peter Hamm, Ursula Keller, Jörg Standfuss, and Fabrizio Carbone

FAST Participants

Direction committee: Ursula Keller, Joël Mesot, Andreas Vaterlaus
Professor - PI Affiliation Institute - group
Ursula Keller ETH D-PHYS IQE-Ultrafast Laser Physics, director NCCR MUST
Andreas Vaterlaus ETH D-PHYS Solid State Physics-EduPhys
Steve Johnson ETH D-PHYS & PSI IQE, Ultrafast Dynamics
Jeroen van Bokhoven ETH D-CHAB & PSI ICB, Heterogenous catalysis
Hans Jakob Wörner ETH D-CHAB LPC, Ultrafast Spectroscopy and Attosecond Science
Ruth Signorell ETH D-CHAB LPC, Aerosols and Nanoscience
Maksym Kovalenko ETH D-CHAB Functional Inorganic Materials
Gebhard Schertler ETH D-BIOL & PSI PSI, Laboratory of Biomolecular Research
Matthias Peter ETH D-BIOL Chair of D- Biol, Regulation of cell growth
Manfred Fiebig ETH D-MATL Multifunctional ferroic materials
Pietro Gambardella ETH D-MATL Magnetism and Interface Physics
Laura Heydermann ETH D-MATL Laboratory for Mesoscopic Systems
Jörg Löffler ETH D-MATL Laboratory of Metal Physics and Technology
Jennifer Rupp ETH D-MATL Electrochemical Materials
Jürg Leuthold ETH D-ITET Inst. of Electromagnetic fields
Lukas Novotny ETH D-ITET Photonics Laboratory
Rafael Abela PSI SwissFEL Photonics SwissFEL, project leader
Joël Mesot PSI Director of PSI
Gabriel Aeppli PSI Vice-director Head of Synchotron radiation and Nanotechnology
Paul Beaud PSI SwissFEL Femtosecond X-raysEndstation B SwissFEL
Christoph Hauri PSI & EPFL Laser Accelerator Group, SwissFEL Laser group
Chris Milne PSI SwissFEL Ultrafast spectroscopy, Endstation A SwissFEL
Peter Hamm UniZH PHYS Femtosecond Vibrational Spectroscopy
Matthias Hengsberger UniZH PHYS Surface physics
Jürg Osterwalder UniZH PHYS Ultrafast Dynamics on Surfaces
Thomas Südmeyer UniNE PHYS Laboratoire temps-fréquence
Urs Sennhauser EMPA Electronics / Metrology / Reliability Laboratory
Andreas Borgschulte EMPA Hydrogen and energy
Davide Bleiner EMPA Analytical chemistry
Gian Luca Bona EMPA Director
Thomas Feurer UniBE Phys-IAP Linear and Nonlinear THz Science Lab
Head IAP, co-director NCCR MUST
Jürg Balmer UniBE Phys-IAP The X-Ray Laser Lab
Andrea Cannizzo UniBE Phys-IAP Ultrafast Molecular Spectroscopy
Andre Stefanov UniBE Phys-IAP Quantum Optics
Robert Häner UniBE Chem-Biochem Supramolecular Polymers
Samuel Leutwyler UniBE Chem-Biochem Laser Spectroscopy
Silvio Decurtins UniBE Chem-Biochem New materials, new properties

Interested to participate in FAST? 

Please contact: Prof. Ursula Keller
Physics Department / Institute of Quantum Electronics / Phone: +41 44 633 21 46   

Or: Prof. Thomas Feurer
Institute of Applied Physics / University of Bern / Phone: +41 31 631 89 11                                                    
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail | +41 44 633 36 02
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation