Ursula Keller wins “Swiss Nobel” Marcel Benoist Prize- for pioneering work in ultrafast lasers
MUST2022 Conference- a great success!
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Wörner, Chergui, and Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules

Summer School on Short-Wavelength Imaging & Spectroscopy Sources

Date Mo, 10.09.2012 - Di, 11.09.2012
Location University Bern, Exwi' Building
Program The summer school on "short-wavelength imaging & spectroscopy" (SWISS) is organized by the Short-wavelength Plasma Radiation Lab at the Institute of Applied Physics of the university of Bern. The school is promoted by the Mittelbau Verein of the University of Bern (MVUB), the national competence center for research "MUST" (Molecular Ultrafast Science & Technology), the "Limat" (Light & Matter) research program, and the Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF).

Organizer: Prof. Dr. Davide. Bleiner, University of Bern

Location: University Bern, Exwi' Building, Room B6

Rafael Abela, SwissFEL: Synchrotrons & X-ray FEL
Philipp Aebi, Uni Fribourg: Deep UV Photoemission
Christian David, P. Scherrer Institut: Fresnel Zone Plates
Thomas Feurer, Uni Bern: Fourier Optics
Manuel Guizar-Sicairos, P. Scherrer Institut: X-ray wavefronts
Larissa Juschkin, RWTH Aachen: Plasma EUV Imaging
Ursula Keller, ETH Zurich: Ultrafast XUV Pulses
Annie Klisnick, CNRS Université Paris-Sud: Laser XUV Sources
Peter Lienemann, ZHAW: X-ray Elemental Analysis
Alan Michette, King's College: X-ray Microscopy in the Lab
Zulfikar Najmudin, Imperial College: Table-top Synchrotron
John Rodenburg, University of Sheffield: Lensless Imaging
Gian Lorusso, IMEC: OPC & EUV effects in Lithography
Sergiy Yulin, Fraunhofer IOF: Multilayer XUV Optics
Download Poster (3.03 MB)
Program (647 KB)
Link Summer School Home
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation