Ursula Keller wins “Swiss Nobel” Marcel Benoist Prize- for pioneering work in ultrafast lasers
MUST2022 Conference- a great success!
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Wörner, Chergui, and Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules

Swiss Physical Society Annual Meeting 2014

Date Mo, 30.06.2014 - Mi, 02.07.2014
Time All day
Location Fribourg
Program The next annual meeting will take place from June 30 - July 2, 2014 at the Uni Friburg. CHIPP, NCCR MUST and the Association MaNEP will partake, ensuring a high quality program.

Lukas Gallmann will be our MUST plenary speaker.

The NCCR MUST will be responsible for a half-day programme entitled "Ultrafast structural and (sub)magnetization dynamics in solids", organized by Urs Staub, Paul Beaud and Steve Johnson

More information will be available in Spring 2014.
Download SPG Annual meeting - early info Jan14 (1.56 MB)
(75 KB)
Link Swiss Physical Society Annual Meeting 2014
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation