Ursula Keller wins “Swiss Nobel” Marcel Benoist Prize- for pioneering work in ultrafast lasers
MUST2022 Conference- a great success!
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Wörner, Chergui, and Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules

6th EPS-QEOD Europhoton Conference

Date So, 24.08.2014 - Fr, 29.08.2014
Time All day
Location Université de Neuchâtel, Switzerland
Program This unique conference features the latest breakthroughs in the field of solid-state, fibre and waveguided light sources.

World-reknown researchers discuss the latest developments in the scientific community accompanied by Summer School sessions at the PhD student and postdoctoral level, and by informal breakout sessions for discussion and vendor display viewing. This conference will also feature a half-day special Symposium "Lasers for Biomedical Imaging and Sensing" where the prominent keynote and invited speakers will discuss state of the art and future visions of this fascinating field. The sixth in a row, the Europhoton conference has shown to be very popular among the scientists and engineers that have continued to place it on their calendars.

General Chair: Thomas Südmeyer, University of Neuchâtel, Switzerland

Programme Chair: Ingmar Hartl, DESY Hamburg, Germany
Programme Chair Sub-Committee “Solid-State Lasers”: Andrius Baltuska, Vienna University of Technology, Vienna, Austria

Programme Chair Sub-Committee "Fibre and Waveguide Devices": F. Ömer Ilday, Bilkent University, Ankara, Turkey

Local Chairs: Sandrine Gouinguene, Maxim Gaponenko and Stephane Schilt, University of Neuchâtel, Switzerland
Download Europhoton flyer 22042013 (1.44 MB)
(75 KB)
Link Europhoton
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation