Ursula Keller wins “Swiss Nobel” Marcel Benoist Prize- for pioneering work in ultrafast lasers
MUST2022 Conference- a great success!
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Wörner, Chergui, and Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules

Challenges in modern magnetism research and the role of x-rays - Mini ETH Summer Course

Date Mo, 01.09.2014 - Fr, 05.09.2014
Time 9:00 – 12:00, Mon 01.9. / Wed 03.9. / Fri 05.9.
Location ETH Hönggerberg, seminar room HIL D 60.1
Program Program: see PDF Stohr_Miniclass_2_ETH.pdf linked below.

Format: Two lectures per day with coffee break, extensive discussions

Audience: PhD students, postdocs and staff scientists (limited to 30 people)

Because of the evolutionary nature of the lectures, participants should plan on attending all lectures. Advanced registration is required.

%Rer-gir5stm/rap3tid,onq2: n2viz0a n7ema1aih0l s8tok4 pn5iej#try#o.n0gaw9mbd-ars)dew+lly,a@a8maz/t.v9ete%hzp7.cb9h q
Download Stohr Miniclass 2 ETH (96 KB)
(75 KB)
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation