Ursula Keller wins “Swiss Nobel” Marcel Benoist Prize- for pioneering work in ultrafast lasers
MUST2022 Conference- a great success!
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Wörner, Chergui, and Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules

International Symposium on Ultrafast Intense laser Science - ISUILS13

Date So, 05.10.2014 - Fr, 10.10.2014
Time All day
Location Hotel Taj Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, India
Program Welcome to ISUILS13

Our thirteenth meeting will be held at the hotel Taj Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, India during October 5th – 10th, 2014. This year, we are honored to have Prof. Katsumi Midorikawa (RIKEN) and Prof. André Mysyrowicz (LOA, ENSTA) as the Honorary Co-chairs.

The scientific sessions of the symposium will cover wide areas of rapidly growing interdisciplinary research fields of ultrafast intense laser science. In each session, we will have a discussion leader and two to three invited speakers, with ample time allotted for discussion. There will be poster sessions, as well as a session for the poster presenters to give a short oral presentation of their poster papers. In addition, we will have presentations by the sponsor companies at the sponsors’ sessions.

The 5th ISUILS Awards for Young Researchers will be given to promising young researchers and students. The call for applications for the awards will be posted on the website shortly. We hope that the senior colleagues will encourage students and young researchers to participate in this important international symposium.

We look forward to welcoming you in Jodhpur in October.

Sincerely yours,

Co-chairs of ISUILS13,
Deepak Mathur
Didier Normand
Kaoru Yamanouchi

January 8, 2013

Download (75 KB)
(75 KB)
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation