Ursula Keller wins “Swiss Nobel” Marcel Benoist Prize- for pioneering work in ultrafast lasers
MUST2022 Conference- a great success!
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Wörner, Chergui, and Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules

3rd Int. Conf. on Ultrafast Structural Dynamics (ICUSD 2015)

Date Mi, 10.06.2015 - Fr, 12.06.2015
Time All day
Location Zurich, Switzerland
Program We are pleased to announce the Third International Conference on Ultrafast Structural Dynamics (ICUSD 2015) to be held in Zurich, Switzerland on June 10-12, 2015.

The International Conference on Ultrafast Structural Dynamics is a platform for discussing the latest developments aimed at understanding real-time structural changes in materials science, chemistry, and biology using a variety of techniques including
Ultrafast electron diffraction, scattering and microscopy
Ultrafast x-ray diffraction, scattering and spectroscopy
Ultrafast multidimensional vibrational and electronic spectroscopies
While these sub-communities use their own technologies and methodologies, they have a lot in common in terms of their scientific goals: Making visible the ultrafast dynamics of molecular systems with atomistic resolution. The conference aims at building bridges to better connect these sub-communities and to foster their exchange. This will be 3rd edition of that conference series taking place June 10-12, 2015 in Zurich, Switzerland; the first was held in 2010 in Lausanne organized by Majed Chergui, and the second in 2012 in Berlin by Thomas Elsaesser.

Confirmed invited speakers include:
Rafael Abela (Paul Scherrer Institute)
Paul Beaud (Paul Scherrer Institute)
Tobias Brixner (Universitaet Wuerzburg)
Fabrizio Carbone (EPF Lausanne)
Majed Chergui (EPF Lausanne)
Eric Collet (Universite de Rennes)
Jure Demsar (TU Ilmenau)
Hermann Duerr (SLAC National Accelerator Facility)
Thomas Elsaesser (MBI Berlin)
Kelly Gaffney (SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory and Stanford University)
Kristoffer Haldrup (DTU)
Nils Huse (MPSD, CFEL, Uni Hamburg)
Hyotcherl Ihee (KAIST)
Munira Khalil (University of Washington)
Claudio Masciovecchio (ELETTRA)
Dwayne Miller (MPI-SDM Hamburg, Univeristy of Toronto)
Shaul Mukamel (UC Irvine)
Mariano Trigo (SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory)
Download (75 KB)
(75 KB)
Link ICUSD 2015
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation