Ursula Keller wins “Swiss Nobel” Marcel Benoist Prize- for pioneering work in ultrafast lasers
MUST2022 Conference- a great success!
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Wörner, Chergui, and Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules

Ultrafast X-ray Summer Seminar (UXSS) 2018

Date So, 24.06.2018 - Do, 28.06.2018
Location SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, in Menlo Park, California
Program UXSS is an annual event jointly organized by the Stanford PULSE Institute at SLAC and the Center for Free-Electron Laser Science (CFEL) at DESY. UXSS is intended to introduce students and postdocs to the latest science that is enabled by novel X-ray Free Electron Lasers. The program will be highly interdisciplinary, with topics ranging from materials physics to structural biology. The list of confirmed speakers can be found below. There will also be a coursework exercise involving a mock proposal for the LCLS, with the help of experienced mentors.

Registration is open! Early registration will continue until April 30, and registration will close on June 4. Limited travel scholarships are available in the amounts of $500 (domestic) or $1000 (foreign) to help cover the cost of travel and lodging. Students will have the opportunity to apply for travel scholarships upon registration until April 20.

Frank Abild-Pederson (SLAC)
Phil Bucksbaum (SLAC, Stanford University)
Claudia Draxl (University of Berlin)
Nils Huse (University of Hamburg)
So Iwata (Kyoto University)
Hae Ja Lee (SLAC)
Giorgio Margaritondo (EPFL)
Ian McNulty (Argonne National Laboratory)
Mariano Trigo (SLAC)
Download (75 KB)
(75 KB)
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation