Ursula Keller wins “Swiss Nobel” Marcel Benoist Prize- for pioneering work in ultrafast lasers
MUST2022 Conference- a great success!
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Wörner, Chergui, and Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules

DIET16 - 16th international workshop on "Dynamics, Interactions and Electronic Transitions at Surfaces"

Date Mo, 08.10.2018 - Fr, 12.10.2018
Location Eibsee Hotel, Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Program The international workshop on “Dynamics, Interactions and Electronic Transitions at Surfaces (DIET)” is a successful conference series that serves as an important platform for researchers in the field of surface science to discuss their latest research results and to exchange new ideas.
DIET 16 includes a mix of invited and contributed talks in a single-session format as well as evening poster sessions, providing an ideal atmosphere for lively discussions.

Confirmed Invited Speakers:

Phillip Christopher - University of California, Santa Barbara (USA)
Zhenchao Dong - Heifei National Laboratory for Physical Sciences at the Microscale (China)
Lukas Gallmann - ETH Zurich (Switzerland)
Quanmin Guo - University of Birmingham (UK)
Tony F. Heinz - Stanford University/SLAC (USA)
Peter Hommelhoff - University Erlangen-Nürnberg (Germany)
Sarah B. King - Fritz Haber Institute Berlin (Germany)
Reinhard Maurer - University of Warwick (UK)
Prineha Narang - Harvard University (USA)
Hrvoje Petek - University of Pittsburgh (USA)
Guillaume Schull - Institut de Physique et Chimie des Matériaux de Strasbourg (France)
Andreas Stierle - DESY & University of Hamburg (Germany)
Stefan Tautz - Forschungszentrum Jülich (Germany)
Download Abstracts (116 KB)
(75 KB)
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation