Ursula Keller wins “Swiss Nobel” Marcel Benoist Prize- for pioneering work in ultrafast lasers
MUST2022 Conference- a great success!
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Wörner, Chergui, and Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules

Sixth Banff Meeting on Structural Dynamics

Date Sa, 09.02.2019 - Mi, 13.02.2019
Location Banff Centre, Alberta, Canada
Program Abstract submission is open for the Sixth Banff Meeting on Structural Dynamics. Early bird abstract submission deadline is December 10. Submit by this time to guarantee an acceptance decision before the early bird (discounted) registration deadline, December 20.

The Banff Meeting is a unique forum to bring together scientists at the leading edge of multidisciplinary time-resolved studies in biology, physics, chemistry, and materials science. Historically, this meeting has seen first announcements of highly anticipated results from major facilities alongside bold predictions of future capabilities. The meeting will feature intense discussions among experts in electron, x-ray, laser, and computational techniques who otherwise would rarely all attend a single meeting. It is an opportunity for junior researchers to join alongside experts at the tops of their respective fields, all situated in a beautiful and inspiring venue. The first five meetings held in 2010, 2012, 2013, 2015, and 2017 were a resounding success and the series will continue to provide an opportunity to meet and discuss current problems and chart a course for further successes.

Confirmed invited speakers:
· Anton Barty, CFEL
· Sophie Canton, ELI-ALPS and DESY
· Jeff Donatelli, LBNL
· Thomas Elsaesser, MBI
· David Flannigan, Minnesota
· Masaki Hada, Okayama
· Shin-Ichiro Ideta, IMS
· Christian Kisielowski, LBNL
· Francois Legare, INRS
· Giulia Mancini, EPFL
· Pietro Musumeci, UCLA
· Claus Ropers, Gottingen
· Roseanne Sension, Michigan
· Nico Sommerdijk, Eindhoven
· Joachim von Zanthier, Erlangen
· Lutz Waldecker, Stanford
· Josh Vura-Weis, Illinois
· Peter Weber, Brown
· Jie Yang, SLAC

On behalf of the organizing committee:
· Bryan Reed (IDES) (Lead Organizer)
· Nigel Browning (Liverpool)
· Henry Chapman (DESY)
· Lin Chen (ANL)
· Eric Collet (Rennes)
· Jom Luiten (TU Eindhoven)
· Jiro Matsuo (Kyoto)
· Dwayne Miller (MPSD)
· Petra Rudolf (RUG)
· Heinrich Schwoerer (MPSD)
· Bradley Siwick (McGill)
· Renske van der Veen (UIUC)
Download (75 KB)
(75 KB)
Abstract Submission
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation