Ursula Keller wins “Swiss Nobel” Marcel Benoist Prize- for pioneering work in ultrafast lasers
MUST2022 Conference- a great success!
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Wörner, Chergui, and Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules

Advanced Electronic Structure Methods in Condensed Matter Physics

Date Mo, 08.07.2019 - Mi, 10.07.2019
Location EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland
Program This 3-day Summer School aims at providing an overview of advanced methodologies in computational condensed matter physics, including density functional theory, many-body perturbation theory, molecular dynamics simulations and machine learning approaches. The event consists of lectures given by internationally renowned speakers, and it will take place at Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland, from 8th to 10th July, 2019.

The Summer School is mainly targeted at students at the doctoral or master level. Post-doctoral researchers and Faculty members are most welcome to attend. During the School, a poster session will be held in order to foster interactions between participants. All attendees are cordially invited to present a poster.

To register, fill out the form here. A registration fee of CHF 150 is required to all participants. For undergraduate students, the fee is CHF 50. The registration includes participation to lectures, lunches, apero and social dinner.
Download (75 KB)
(75 KB)
Link Summer School EPFL
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation