Ursula Keller wins “Swiss Nobel” Marcel Benoist Prize- for pioneering work in ultrafast lasers
MUST2022 Conference- a great success!
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Wörner, Chergui, and Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules

5th International Symposium on Intense Short Wavelength Processes in Atoms and Molecules (ISWAMP)

Date Sa, 20.07.2019 - Mo, 22.07.2019
Location Paris, France
Program This is an exciting year for the intense short wavelength community: the European XFEL has begun operations and exciting new results are being obtained, and the 2018 Nobel prize in Physics was awarded to Gérard Mourou and Donna Strickland "for their method of generating high-intensity, ultra-short optical pulses" that are used to generate short wavelength radiation. It is therefore a good year to attend the biennial ISWAMP meeting in Paris!

Organized as a satellite of the International Conference on Photonic, Electronic and Atomic Collisions (ICPEAC), the 5th International Symposium on Intense Short Wavelength Processes in Atoms and Molecules (ISWAMP) will be held on the Cité Universitaire campus in the ‘Maison Deutsch de la Meurthe’ July 20-22, 2019.

Plenary speakers: Jon Marangos, Marc Vrakking, Hans Jakob Wörner, Michael Meyer
Invited MUST speakers: Adrian Cavalieri, Kristin Schnorr
Download (75 KB)
(75 KB)
Link ISWAMP2019
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation