Ursula Keller wins “Swiss Nobel” Marcel Benoist Prize- for pioneering work in ultrafast lasers
MUST2022 Conference- a great success!
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Wörner, Chergui, and Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules

CONEXS Conference - Emerging Trends in X-Ray Spectroscopy

Date Di, 18.02.2020 - Do, 20.02.2020
Location Newcastle University, UK
Program The Collaborative Network for X-Ray Spectroscopy (CONEXS) is an EPSRC-funded network in partnership between Newcastle University and Diamond Light Source. The first CONEXS Conference will be taking place at Newcastle University on the 18-20 February 2020, bringing together leading national and international experts to discuss emerging trends in X-ray Spectroscopy and examine the intersection of experiment and theory.

Registration for the conference is now open, at a rate of £150 (standard) or £75 (students/ECRs). This price includes attendance at the conference dinner.
Keynote speakers
Prof. Serena DeBeer, Professor and Director, Max Planck Institute for Chemical Energy Conversion
Prof. John Rehr, Professor Emeritus of Physics, University of Washington
Prof. Sonia Coraini, Professor in Physical Chemistry, University of Denmark
Dr. Anna Regoutz, Lecturer in Materials Chemistry, University College London
Prof. Matthias Bauer, Professor in Inorganic Chemistry, University of Paderborn
Prof. Neil Hyatt, Professor of Nuclear Materials Chemistry, University of Sheffield
Dr. Marius Retegan, Scientist, European Synchrotron Radiation Facility
Download (75 KB)
(75 KB)
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation