Ursula Keller wins “Swiss Nobel” Marcel Benoist Prize- for pioneering work in ultrafast lasers
MUST2022 Conference- a great success!
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Wörner, Chergui, and Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules

9th EPS-QEOD Europhoton Conference - online

Date So, 30.08.2020 - Fr, 04.09.2020
Time CET
Location Online (Europe)
Program Due to the major uncertainties about the possibility to organize the Europhoton
international conference as an on-site meeting in Prague taking place from 30th of
August to 4th of September 2020, we took the decision to hold Europhoton 2020 as an
online Conference, while keeping the original conference dates.

We believe the online Conference format will allow authors to present their work timely
while still providing many of the benefits of a face to face meeting. In addition,
presentations will be more widely available, yielding a greater exposure of
authors’ work.

The submission deadline has been extended till Monday 22nd of June 2020, and
authors will be notified by the 8th of July 2020.

In addition, please note that the online Europhoton 2020 conference will include:
· A two-day Summer School
· A half-day special Symposium “Lasers for Space”
· Highly interactive online poster sessions
· Live Q&A sessions within the web conferencing platform
The registration fees have been considerably reduced to enable remote access to the widest audience as possible, namely:
- The registration fee for attendees (not presenting) is waived: 0€. This includes a
free access to the Summer School.
- The fee for presenting authors is 100 €
- The fee for presenting students is 50 €

This unique conference will feature the latest breakthroughs in the field of solid-state, fibre and waveguided light sources. See detailed topics. Technical sessions will be presented live from the Central European Time Zone, including world-leading presenters of invited talks and summer school lectures in a single-session format that will maximize participation.

We do hope that you will take this opportunity to share your latest research work and discover exciting presentations by renowned researchers.

Vaclav Kubecek, Czech Technical University, Prague, Czech Republic
General Chair
Philippe Grelu, Université Bourgogne Franche-Comté, Dijon, France
Programme Chair

Uwe Morgner, Leibniz Universität, Hannover, Germany
Chair of Sub-Committee “Solid-State Lasers”:
Markus Pollnau, University of Surrey, Surrey, United Kingdom
Chair of Sub-Committee "Fibre and Waveguide Devices"
Download (75 KB)
(75 KB)
Link UXSS 2020
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation