Ursula Keller wins “Swiss Nobel” Marcel Benoist Prize- for pioneering work in ultrafast lasers
MUST2022 Conference- a great success!
New scientific highlights- by MUST PIs Wörner, Chergui, and Richardson
FELs of Europe prize for Jeremy Rouxel- “Development or innovative use of advanced instrumentation in the field of FELs”
Ruth Signorell wins Doron prizefor pioneering contributions to the field of fundamental aerosol science
New FAST-Fellow Uwe Thumm at ETH- lectures on Topics in Femto- and Attosecond Science
International Day of Women and Girls in Science- SSPh asked female scientists about their experiences
New scientific highlight- by MUST PIs Milne, Standfuss and Schertler
EU XFEL Young Scientist Award for Camila Bacellar,beamline scientist and group leader of the Alvra endstation at SwissFEL
Prizes for Giulia Mancini and Rebeca Gomez CastilloICO/IUPAP Young Scientist Prize in Optics & Ernst Haber 2021
Nobel Prize in Chemistry awarded to RESOLV Member Benjamin List- for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis
NCCR MUST at Scientifica 2021- Lightning, organic solar cells, and virtual molecules

Book Reviews: A Journey into Time in Powers of Ten

A Journey into Time in Powers of Ten - Book Reviews and Exhibition

Ein Wanderführer für Zeitreisende, D-Phys, ETH, 5 May 2016
Physik-Journal, 6 July 2016
ETH Globe No3, 2016, pge 45
University of Zürich Magazine, No 3 2016, pge 53
ETH News, 26 September 2016
ETH Zürich Facebook, 28 September 2016
Many thanks to: Prof. Jürg Osterwalder and Prof. Peter Hamm, University of Zürich for their important contributions; and to the 54 contributors (undergraduates, PhDs, Postdocs, Senior Scientists, Professors and contributors from industry) for the commitment to deliver such high quality material.
NCCR MUST Office : ETHZ IQE/ULP-HPT H3 | Auguste-Piccard-Hof 1 | 8093 Zurich | E-Mail
The National Centres of Competence in Research (NCCR) are a research instrument of the Swiss National Science Foundation